List of Countries Nigerians can Visit with a Valid UK Visa


Aside from Schengen visas, certain additional visas like the UK visa allow you to travel to various countries. Although the process of applying for a valid UK visa can be exhausting, those who travel frequently realize the benefits of a valid UK visa more than others.

If you have a valid UK visa, you’ll be able to visit England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, and other European cities across the world.

At this time, at least 20 countries across the world do not require additional visas for valid UK visa holders to access their territory. There are several nations that allow persons having a UK visa to receive an electronic visa or an on-arrival visa. Some of these countries include:


Mexico is among one of the most active tectonic zones on the planet. In addition to being a member of the circum-Pacific “Ring of Fire.” It is also home to active volcanoes and regular earthquakes.

Among the country’s towering volcanic peaks are Citlaltépetl (also known as Orizaba), which at 18,406 feet (5,610 metres) is the country’s highest point, and the active volcano Popocatépetl, which rises to 17,930 feet (5,465 metres) to the southeast of Mexico City and forms the country’s highest point.


On the small land bridge that links North and South America, the country of Panama is located in Central America. The Panama Canal runs through the country’s middle and connects the Atlantic and Pacific oceans. It is one of the country’s most famous landmarks. In addition to its natural beauty, it is home to a diversity of flora and fauna, including hundreds of bird and tree species.

Panama, the first Spanish colony in the Pacific, was once home to a number of indigenous peoples, including the Guaym, Kuna, and Chocó. It functioned as a staging location for the conquest of the Inca empire by the Spanish in the 1530s. Also, as a transshipment point for gold and silver bound for Spain until the 19th century, earning the title “the gateway to the oceans and key to the world.”

As a result of Colombia’s independence from Spain and Panama’s subsequent role as a gateway to the gold fields of California, Panama became a new staging ground for oceangoing migrants.

Antigua and Barbuda

Two islands in the Leeward Islands chain, Antigua and Barbuda, form an autonomous state in the eastern Caribbean Sea. Redonda, a tiny island, is the only dependency. St. John’s, in Antigua, is the country’s capital.

Afro-descendants make up the vast majority of the population. St. John’s is also home to the majority of Antigua’s population. Two-thirds of the population is Christian, and the official language is English. Anglicanism is the most common form of Christian belief. Seventh-day Adventists, Pentecostals, Moravians, and Methodists all have sizable followings.

Bays, headlands, and reefs border Antigua’s coastline, which includes a number of inlets where ships may anchor. St. John’s harbor is deep enough to accommodate large ships, as is Parham and English Harbour. In addition, the island measures 108 square miles in total size (280 square km).


Curaçao is a Caribbean island that is part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. It’s around 60 kilometers (37 miles) north of Venezuela’s coast. Curaçao and the other Lesser Antilles islands located off the northern coast of South America are regarded to be part of the southwestern arc of the Caribbean archipelago. Willemstad is the name of the capital city.

The Arawak people of South America’s mainland first came to Curaçao. When Europeans first came to the area in 1499, they were followed by Spanish and then Dutch settlers, who turned it into a bustling trading hub for the Dutch West India Company.

The Dominican Republic is a country in the West Indies that encompasses the eastern two-thirds of Hispaniola. It is the second biggest island in the Greater Antilles group in the Caribbean Sea. Caribbean and Atlantic waters encircle the Dominican Republic’s coastlines on all sides. The Mona Passage, which separates the island from Puerto Rico, is roughly 80 miles (130 kilometers) wide.

To put it another way, you may find the Caribbean’s highest and lowest points in The Dominican Republic. Despite its location in the tropics, the Dominican Republic has a mild tropical climate. Elevation and the northeast trade winds, which blow continuously from the Atlantic throughout the year, help to improve conditions in many regions.

Sint Maarten

The island nation of Sint Maarten, usually known as Saint Martin, is located in the Lesser Antilles, northeast of the Caribbean Sea.  Saint-Martin, a French overseas territory, covers the island’s northern two-thirds. Philipsburg, the capital of Sint Maarten, is the island’s most populous city.

This island’s interior is largely mountainous, with the slope of the land dropping down to the sea. The year-round weather is mild and sunny, with only sporadic but uniformly distributed rainfall.

The official languages of the Netherlands are Dutch and English. Roman Catholicism makes up about a third of the population, with lesser but still considerable shares going to Pentecostalism and Methodism. Adventists and Hindus make up the tinier segments of the population.


One of the Balkans’ smallest countries, Albania has a long Adriatic coastline and is situated in Western Balkans. Tirana (Tiran) is the capital of Albania.

When speaking of themselves or their nation, Albanians use the terms “Shqiptar” or “Shqipria,” respectively. The term “Shqiptar” is used to refer to “people linked with the shqip (i.e., Albanian) language.”

Due to the obvious steep topography of their mountainous region and a mix of historical, cultural, and social circumstances, they have lived in relative seclusion and obscurity for most of their tough history.


Georgia, also known as Georgian Sakartvelo, is a Transcaucasian country situated on the southern slopes of the Great Caucasus Mountain Range, east of the Black Sea. It is bordered by Russia to the north and northeast, Azerbaijan to the east and southeast, Armenia and Turkey to the south, and the Black Sea to the west.

Ethnic enclaves: Abkhazia, Ajaria, and South Ossetia make up Georgia’s three ethnic groups. Tbilisi is the name of Georgia’s capital city (Tiflis). Also, the Georgian people have an old and rich cultural legacy with origins that go back centuries. An important Georgian kingdom flourished between 10th and 13th centuries when it was at its peak in strength.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here